On Sunday, Sheriff Maciol was honored to present Boonville Police Officer Brittany Pohoresky, New York State Troopers Meagan Hartmann and David Lyubezhanin, Boonville Fire Department EMT Eric Stempien and citizens Shawn Sasenbury and Tyler Sturtevant with Oneida County Sheriff’s Recognition Awards for their efforts in evacuating 15 residents from a massive and devastating block fire on Main Street in the Village of Boonville in early January.

These awards were given out during a dinner sponsored by the Boonville Elks Club. Their event thanked and recognized the 13 fire departments from two counties that responded to the fire.

Our county is blessed to have so many dedicated and committed first responders.