Sheriff’s 2020 Basic Correction Officer Academy Graduation Held

Oneida County Sheriff Robert Maciol announced the 2020 graduating class of the Basic Correction Officer Academy in a ceremony held this afternoon in front of the Sheriff’s Public Safety Complex in Oriskany. A total of seventeen recruits received their diplomas with twelve being from the Oneida County Sheriff’s Office and five from the Madison County Sheriff’s Office.

Sheriff Maciol pinned the badges on the Oneida County Officers and Madison County Sheriff Todd Hood pinned the badges on the Officers from the Madison County Sheriff’s Office during today’s event.

The 2020 Correction Officer graduates are:

Oneida County:

Matthew Baldwin

Richel DeLorenzo

Timothy Flihan

Mirza Hamza

Rickey Hoage

Marissa Law

Jacob Mayo

Timothy Nouvong

Maxwell O’Connor

Tiffany Parry

Dustin Poile

Collin Stewart

Madison County:

Christopher Armstrong

James Baker

Hope Reynolds

Justin Riley

Taylor Schneider

In addition, the following officers were issued specific awards in several categories:

Valedictorian – Matthew Baldwin, Oneida County

Top Gun Award – James Baker, Madison County

Excellence in Military Drill – Colin Stewart, Oneida County

Physical Fitness Award – Colin Stewart, Oneida County